Discussions

Pokémon GO Book Tag 🐱

Pokémon GO made quite a stir when it launched globally a few weeks ago. Since then, everyone’s been pretty obsessed with the app. Myself included, not gonna lie, even though I’m just at level 3 ( at least I started with Pikachu, OK? 😂 ). Consequently, it was only natural that a book tag would be created, in this case, by Read at Midnight. Sweet Diana tagged me to do it, so here we are, featuring some great and not-so-great reads.

The concept is quite simple. We have some pokémons and we have to pair them with some books or characters, based on a trait that make them be alike in one way or another. Let’s get started!

1

I can’t remember the exact moment when I knew that books were life, but I can tell you that The Craving, the third volume in The Vampire Diaries: Stefan’s Diaries series, played a big part in my reading game. Shout out to my mom for that, cause she’s the one who brought it to me!

2

I’m not that big into classics unless they’re dramas, so I guess that Hamlet is my fave here. I just love how the action wraps up and the fact that I never got bored while reading it.

3

This one’s hard. The Summer I Turned Pretty, maybe? I don’t know why, but I can’t find a bit of interest for it, while girls everywhere seem to love it A LOT.

4

I’ll go with Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard. Everyone’s saying how this book is exactly like any other fantasy read ever, but it really hooked me in and I still think it is lovely.

5

Definitely A Game of Thrones, by George R. R. Martin. I read the first book in the series and half of the second one, but I don’t see myself picking it up ever again.

6

My world shattering, I cried a lot finishing Ruin and Rising, by Leigh Bardugo, the third volume in my favorite trilogy ever, Grisha. I also lose sleep over any book by Sarah J. Maas, especially A Court of Mist and Fury ( mind blowing ) and The Assassin’s Blade. 

7

Feyre and Rhysand ( ACOMAF ) are probably my fave OTP ever, the best of the best, but that doesn’t mean that my heart doesn’t beat for Kaz and Inej or for Nina and Matthias ( Six of Crows ) or for Aelin and Rowan ( Queen of Shadows ) or for … I give up, there are too many.

8

Any book in the Lux series, by J.L Armentrout. Those books are just too funny and entertaining and hot and intense and dynamic to put down.

9

Aside from the obvious ones mentioned above, I can’t imagine getting bored of Jasinda Wilder’s Falling series or of Armentrout’s Wait for you series. They’re simply fascinating.

10

I had never expected to love The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson, but, damn, that book was FANTASTIC with its magic system and intrigues.

11

I read the first volume in the Shatter Me series two years ago and I think that the trilogy is over hyped, but I still want to continue it. There was something about it that just clicked with me.

12

I don’t really care about collector’s editions as long I own the book and its cover is decent, but this edition of Sherlock Holmes is stunning.

13

The Crown’s Game, by Evelyn Skye. I’m dying to read this book. It’s described as Grisha and Red Queen‘s baby and if I don’t get my hands on it soon, I’ll be the baby. Crying and yelling.

14

Colleen Hoover. She slays. Her books are vital to me.

15

I’m not sure how long I can live for without Empire of Storms and Crooked Kingdom. And I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one barely surviving the wait.

That was it. Hope you enjoyed! Now if you’ll excuse me, I gotta read ’em all.;)

3 thoughts on “Pokémon GO Book Tag 🐱

  1. Mă bucur super-mult că ai făcut tag-ul ^.^

    * Stefan’s Diaries *-* ❤ :3 *

    Trebuie să citesc și eu Regina Roșie și cred c-am s-o fac curând având în vedere că se află pe TBR-ul meu ^^” sper să fie okay, deși nu cred că-i așa de mult genul meu.

    Și wow, chiar că e super box set-ul ala SH T-T #mewantsit

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

